noobanime.blogg.se

Fate hollow ataraxia review
Fate hollow ataraxia review





fate hollow ataraxia review

Instead of a peg, a screw keeps her foot attached to the base. Here is something I had not seen until I got this Saber. The other oddity is that it is incredibly shiny, which real wood would probably not be. In any case, this one still resembles wood and is a better shade than the prototype. One of my only complaints is that the prototype had an interesting rise in it and it looked closer to how wood would appear. The deep brown is a pleasant color that matches Saber well. It has a wooden look to it that is awfully pretty. It is a good box from the standpoint of protecting and not being any bigger than necessary. Even though my box had apparently not been taken great care of, the plastic innards made sure she came in mint condition. The inside, however, is well packaged and keeps Saber safe. Other than those girls, the rest has nothing of note.

fate hollow ataraxia review

(At least, that has been the case for the ones I have gotten.) I like the cluster of characters, but the drawings are strange and I think they could have been done a bit… better? It is hard to pinpoint what exactly bothers me about it. The girls that you can see in the lower right are on pretty much every Kotobukiya box that involves Fate/Hollow Ataraxia. In any case, it is a pretty plain box with little going for it on the outside. (I always store my boxes, so having some that are battered does not bother me. This is not the fault of anyone but the people who handled it, so I will not hold it against the rating at all. At the cost of purchasing it in a store, my box was rather battered and not in the best of shape. I should have taken more pictures of the box, but I was originally hesitant to do so. Then again, I have not actually beaten it yet. This might also explain why she looks so energetic thus far in Fate/Stay Night, she has been reserved, to the point that an expression of this much happiness is almost unimaginable. To my understanding, this is her casual outfit for that game.

#FATE HOLLOW ATARAXIA REVIEW PATCH#

Since there is no English patch for the game, I have not actually bought or played it yet. This version of Saber is actually from Fate/Hollow Ataraxia. She is known for her strong swordsmanship and beauty, which her Master, Shirou, will remind us of countless times in the game. This Servant, originating from Fate/Stay Night, has grown in fame more than any other character from the series. A quick check reveals that one hundred thirty-two figures exist of Saber so far, and that’s only what is recorded on My Figure Collection.

fate hollow ataraxia review

I would have regretted passing up this Saber from Kotobukiya.Įveryone in the figure world has had some sort of a run in with Saber. That is why I was surprised and delighted to find this one. As far as I can tell, not many stores for them are near my home. It is rare for me to find quality figurines sold outside of the internet and conventions.







Fate hollow ataraxia review